14 May 2021

Live Music - Perhaps?
Baby steps, as they say. The UK is opening up a bit as the vaccine programme rolls out further and further here, so there might - just might - be a gig or two showing up…

Read more

3 May 2021

Grant Avenue Arrives!

As the pre-orders of my first 12-inch vinyl record, Grant Avenue Tapes, wind their way through the post to turntables around the UK and the US (and even one to Germany!), I've been receiving some lovely…

Read more

20 April 2021

Grant Avenue Tapes Vinyl Arrives

Watch the unboxing. (There's a cat!)

My first vinyl. From some sessions I recorded at Grant Avenue Studio in Hamilton, Ontario Canada in 1995. Thankfully the studio still has the tapes. And I do…

Read more

8 April 2021

SPRING MUSIC WEEKEND - COLORADO STYLE!
Saturday, April 10th 2021
1st Session 4pm (London), 11am (New York), 9am (Denver)
2nd Session 5:30pm (London), 12:30pm (New York), 10:30am (Denver)


A few spaces remain for this Saturday's guitar workshops being presented by…

Read more

17 March 2021

SATURDAY, 20 MARCH 2021
7:30 pm (New York)

My friends at The Vanilla Bean Cafe in Pomfret, Connecticut are presenting me in their WISH YOU WERE HERE Concert Series.

I do wish I was there, but, for now, I'm…

Read more

1 March 2021

UK Livestream
Live From CAST Theatre
4th March 2021
7:30-8:30pm (London-time)

It has been nearly a year since I've sung on a stage with sound and lights, so I'm a little nervous and a lot excited to be on-stage this…

Read more

22 February 2021

Something A Little Different - For A Change!
Live From CAST
4th March 2021
7:30-8:30pm (London-time)

I'll be doing a livestream on a stage.
With a tech crew and all.
Sound.
Lights.
Not in my little red studio in my…

Read more

8 February 2021

Farewell To The Gold
(ft. Kris Drever, Boo Hewerdine, Findlay Napier)

In the heat of Covid Summer 2020, in a fevered dream, I was singing Farewell To The Gold on a big stage with three friends. To my right and…

Read more

25 January 2021

Monday, January 25th 2021 8pm (New York) / 1am (London)

My friends at WUMB-FM (Boston) and Summer Acoustic Music Week (SAMW) have invited me to be a part of their virtual concert series - until we can get back out…

Read more

4 January 2021

...You Gotta Answer The Door

2021 came a-knockin' as we were sitting around the electric heater listening to country music and tellin' tales, as you do. Johnny Cash is 'hearing that train a-coming,' which inspires Mrs W to remember a…

Read more

21 December 2020

LOCKDOWN DUET
It Only Costs A Dime
Me 'n Rab Noakes

I've been listening to Rab Noakes' music since 1986. I'm a fan. We're also friends. I love the collaborative gigs we've done together the last few years. There's the…

Read more

7 December 2020

SHAKE THOSE BLUES
December 17, 2020
8pm (London) / 3pm (New York)

My final live stream of 2020 is based around the theme Shake Those Blues. Come on! Come on! Let's kick up our heels and have a virtual …Read more